After the Indian cricket team lost in the semifinals of the T20 World Cup in Australia on Friday, the BCCI fired the four-person senior national selection committee, which was chaired by Chetan Sharma.

India also failed to advance past the group stage of the T20 World Cup in 2021 under Chetan’s leadership, and they lost the World Test Championships final.

The latest top national selectors with the shortest tenures were Chetan (North Zone), Harvinder Singh (Central Zone), Sunil Joshi (South Zone), and Debasish Mohanty (East Zone). Both 2020 and 2021 saw the appointment of several of them.

Pakistan to enter Twenty20 World Cup with 3 Fastest Bowlers of the world

Indian Cricket Team’s top national selectors serve four-year terms that can be extended based on the performance of the selectors and the team. BCCI took to Twitter to invite applications for the position of national selectors. 

“The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) invites applications for the position of National Selectors (Senior Men). Candidates who wish to apply for the said position need to fulfill the following criteria for their applications to be considered,” said BCCI in a statement. 

(Visited 11 times, 1 visits today)

By hachitm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *